JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Johana R.

Nanny in Norwalk, CT 06854.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Norwalk, CT

  • Age 31
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$900 per week

Johana’s Bio

Experienced nanny looking for a Part/ Full Time nanny position and an opportunity to continue developing my childcare skills while at the same time providing quality childcare . I am energetic,friendly,creative and honest person. I love to work with kids. I have good experience with take care of children. More than 5 years of experience in child care. 2 years in my home country of Panama working with orphaned and displaced children and 3 years in the US as a nanny. Extensive knowledge in providing long-term care for children, including shopping, cooking, preparing bottles, changing diapers, supervising baths, and educating and amusing the children by reading and taking them on outings. Excellent interpersonal and management skills.  Goal-oriented person, good professional attitude and highly motivated individual.  Multi-lingual; I speak English but my primary language is spanish. I have good references.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/20/2014


My availability is valid through 4/9/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Teresa . is a reference for Johana R.
Sandy C. is a reference for Johana R.
Jump to Top
Johana R.
Johana R.
Norwalk, CT 06854

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$900 per week

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now