JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leila J.

Nanny in Norwalk, CT 06850.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Norwalk, CT

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

Leila’s Bio

I'm very easy going, trustworthy,proper, very positive attitude as well as great professionalism. I worked for the last family about 5 years. Took care three children, ages 2 to 7 years old( two children special needs). In my function, I performed the daily duties such as taking care of the children, cooking for them, doing the laundry, helping them with homework, driving them to school and other activities, traveling with family to several destinations. While family traveling, I was in charge of taking care of children at their home.
Leila Johnson
203 788-8175
pernalongact@aol.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Monica G. is a reference for Leila J. Relationship: Client
Shannon O. is a reference for Leila J. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Leila J.
Leila J.
Norwalk, CT 06850
58

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now