Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Norwalk, CT 06854

Meet Abby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello mommies and daddies! My name is Abby. I am currently 24 years old living in Westport, CT. I am a live in for 2 children, ages 9 and 11. I have about 10 years of experience with children ranging in age from 6wks to 12 years. I have worked for many families as well in daycare settings. Four of those years being full time live in. Being a nanny has been absolutely the most rewarding job I could have ever asked for. There is nothing more amazing than helping and watching children learn and grow. A little bit about me; I am a Midwesterner. Nebraska born and raised! I moved to Connecticut in June of 2012. It's so different than home, but I absolutely love it here! I love to learn, science and astronomy are some of my favorite things! I'm always looking to learn something new. I also Read more like to bake, cook, read, watch sports, and go to the beach (when it's warm of course!) I love doing crafts and art, I have so many fun ideas! Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/27/17

Ratings & reviews

Abby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes

Education

Attended Metropolitan Community College - Omaha

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now