JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer H.

Nanny in Norwalk, CT 06850.

Norwalk, CT

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am 34 years old and have been a nanny since the age of 18 years old. I am originally from North Dakota. I have a very good relationship with my parents. I have two older siblings and just this summer, my sister decided to move to Connecticut and we are renting an apartment together.

I have been with my current nanny family for the last 12 years and they reside in Greenwich. The children are much older and the needs for the family have changed so it's in agreement that we all move on.

I have my own car and a clean driving record. I have experience with children ages newborn-adult. I have experience with Autism, ADHD, Cerebral Palsy and twins. I multitask very well, am extremely organized and love to be engaged in activities.

I am very helpful, kind and polite. In my spare time I enjoy taking pictures, writing and traveling. I have experience cooking for the family (I was a cook and a waitress in a restaurant while I was in High School in my hometown) and doing family laundry. I have experience with working in a Kosher kitchen. I am very creative and love to color, do projects and draw cartoons.

I also have experience with Sunday school teaching, volunteering at MOPS & working in an at home Day Care Center.

 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/12/13

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Stephani N. is a reference for Jennifer H.
Steven K. is a reference for Jennifer H.
Jump to Top
Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Norwalk, CT 06850
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now