JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Norwalk, CT 06851

Meet Mildred

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 26 year old college student currently attending WestConn State University. I am a responsible, caring and dependable babysitter, that loves working with children. I'm from Ecuador and move to Connecticut when I was 12 years old, I am fluent in Spanish and English. I started babysitting when I was sixteen,but I already had some practice babysitting my cousins. I have worked with families of 2 or more kids, and all of different ages. I've babysat infant and kids up to 6 years old, I like playing with kids and making them laugh.In my free time I enjoy cooking, doing things with my friends,  and being around my family.     

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mary C.

1/6/2013

Mildred sat for our 3 month old baby. She was prompt and professional. We loved how she sent picture messages so we knew our little one was happy and well cared for. We would definitely call her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Norwalk Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Mildred's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now