JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Donnalisa P.

Nanny in Norwalk, CT 06854.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Norwalk, CT

  • Age 52
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Donnalisa’s Bio

More than 10 years of experience caring for triplets.  Including but not limited to; shopping, cooking, supervising baths, and educating and amusing the children by reading, taking them on outings, participating with them in fun activities. Duties include clarifying child care requirements: studying, food choices, medical conditions, personal habits, and restrictions. Maintained a safe environment by allowing only authorized persons near children, recorded parent location, and remained vigilant of unusual; created a positive child care climate, by preparing various activities, playing games, avoiding conflict situations and nurturing self-esteem.
I am very artistic and love the arts, museums,  local plays as well as NYC arts, enjoy crafting and teaching "life skills", have and avid Coin & stamp collection, enjoy making Science & Nature fun, Horseback riding and horse care, Auto racing, travel & adventures such as campouts, mini-survival skills, exploring and making life and learning a fun experience.
Seeking a long term position. Own new vehicle. Currently own and rented out my 2500 sq loft in SoNo. NON SMOKER. Sorry allergic to cats & dogs. ...excellent cooking skills, willing to pitch in and help keep the house in order.
Personal Assistant - Bookkeeper Manage personal calendar, arranging social and family obligations Coordinate personal domestic and international travel arrangements Liaise with Chief Executive Officers spouse when needed to coordinate after-work schedule  Monitor incoming personal mail and email  Coordinate social event and activities calendar  Oversee house staff, vendors, contractors in reference to daily house maintenance and special projects Create and manage house calendar. Planning and management of special events (dinner parties, holiday parties, etc) Full- Charge Bookkeeper 40% Prepare monthly/quarterly/annual budget reports, prepare cash balance reports Managing numerous bank accounts, bank relationships, paying all household invoices Manage all accounting for private jet Managing/ tracking all household/business expenditures  Monitor investment notices, reconcile brokerage statements Budgeting of all services and annual expenses to the property. Implementing suggestion to gain efficiencies and reducing household cost,  Manage personal/homeowners insurance, restoration for exotic vehicles and various special projects.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language

References

Joe R. is a reference for Donnalisa P.
Joe R. is a reference for Donnalisa P.
Jump to Top
Donnalisa P.
Donnalisa P.
Norwalk, CT 06854
52

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now