JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachael M.

Nanny in Oakdale, CT 06370.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Oakdale, CT

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Rachael’s Bio

Dear Parents/ Guardians,
My name is Rachael and I am 26 years old.   I am a certified English teacher.  I've been babysitting for friends and family since I was 12 and can provide several references upon request.
I don't believe babysitting involves plopping the children in front of the tv. Instead, I prefer to play lots of games and do activities and crafts. Your childs safety and happiness is my priority. 
I love animals so I am happy to sit/ work in an environment that has them.
I have a safe and reliable SUV and am happy to drive children around.  I have a clean driving record.
Thank you for your interest and I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kelly H. is a reference for Rachael M.
Penney F. is a reference for Rachael M.
Jump to Top
Rachael M.
Rachael M.
Oakdale, CT 06370

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now