JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debi M.

Nanny in Oxford, CT 06478.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oxford, CT

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $500-$850 per week

Debi’s Bio

Hello!  I have three children ages 22 years, 21 years AND 2 years old (as of May 2011).  I am hoping to find a long-term nanny/childcare position within 30 miles of Ansonia in any direction.  Days and hours available are pretty flexible, however I prefer Monday through Friday morning/daytime hours into the afternoon or early evening.  Will consider part-time and occasional or short-term opportunities.  My youngest son would be cared while I am working.  I would love to find a family I can develop a long term relationship with.  I am fun, energetic, down to earth and love to have fun while sitting. I love to play games, read, use our imaginations, do crafts and go outside with children for fun activities.  I have great references and current experience!  I am nurturing, caring, patient, dependable and punctual.  I interact with the children I am caring for the entire time.  I do not text or talk on the phone.  At home, we have 1 cat, 2 dogs and some salt water fish.  I do not smoke or consume alcohol and have been drug free all of my life.  I'd love to meet you and your family sometime soon!  Thanks!!  : ) NOTE:  Child/Infant CPR and First Aid Certification 8/24/10.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sandra T. is a reference for Debi M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Debi M.
Debi M.
Oxford, CT 06478

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$850 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now