JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nichole S.

Nanny in Plainville, CT 06062.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Plainville, CT

  • Age 34
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $160-$160 per week

Nichole’s Bio

I have a bachelor’s degree from Radford University (VA) in elementary education. I was employed as a four-year-old preschool teacher and middle school history teacher for two years at a private school in Virginia. I was employed by two different daycares in Virginia, serving as lead teacher in a toddler classroom as well as a three-year-old classroom. I have babysat in numerous households since 1997 and most recently was employed as a nanny from 2010-2011 for one family with two young girls and from 2011-2014 for another family with two young girls and a baby boy. I also have a two-year-old daughter. I am a licensed home daycare and first aid certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/4/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Amy W. is a reference for Nichole S. Relationship: Former Employer
Carol E. is a reference for Nichole S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Nichole S.
Nichole S.
Plainville, CT 06062
34

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $160-$160 per week

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now