JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elaine B.

Nanny in Plantsville, CT 06479.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Plantsville, CT

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Elaine’s Bio

Hello parents! I am 24 years old and just received my masters degree in school counseling. I am looking for something for the Summer because hopefully I will be starting a job in a school in the Fall. However I would love to stay on with a family and work after-school. Starting the first week of June I will be available although I know most schools don't get out until mid to late June. Throughout the Summer months I will be available part-time as I babysit M,W,F for another family. So I am available Tuesdays Thursdays. I have worked at a summer camp for children ages 5-12 for the summers of 2006-2009. I have also been babysitting since the age of 13 and am an active, kind, responsible, and trustworthy person. I've always felt that kids have fun when they are around me, and I enjoy being around them!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/23/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Maureen D. is a reference for Elaine B. Relationship: Former Employer
Trina M. is a reference for Elaine B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elaine B.
Elaine B.
Plantsville, CT 06479

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now