JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Luisa R.

Nanny in Redding, CT 06896.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Redding, CT

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Luisa’s Bio

I am a skillful babysitter who will take care of your children with love, kindness and respect.
I am committed to understand and getting to know children’s temperaments in order to help them to learn cooperation, responsibility and life skills. I am passionate about raising children in a way they feel good about themselves.
I am a very reliable, punctual, playful, and fun babysitter.
I love reading to children,  and I enjoy doing arts and crafts.I know lots of games, and love to play pretending play roles where children can be the parents and viceversa.
I have experience cooking nutritional and enjoyable food for babies and toddlers.  I know the Montessori Method of education and I follow some of its concepts. I am also familiar with the infant swimming survival program
I love educational and parenting topics. I really believe that now more that ever we are facing challenging situations educating our children. Therefore, I am  commited in inculcating good values in the children I take care of.
I consider myself as a very experienced and confident caregiver.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/3/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Janet H. is a reference for Luisa R.
Julie R. is a reference for Luisa R.
Jump to Top
Luisa R.
Luisa R.
Redding, CT 06896

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now