JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah A. Nanny in Shelton, CT 06484.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Shelton, CT

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I have been taking care of children all my life. I started my own babysitting business when I was 12. I started nannying in 2000. I have worked at several daycare centers. I've worked with newborns-12 years of age. I've helped deliver a baby in an emergency situation with the paramedics on the phone when I was in college, and was also in the delivery room when a former employer gave birth to her second child. I love children and animals. I am very educated, have lots of experience with caring for children of all ages(newborn-12). I love taking care of animals as well. I am a very kind, caring, loving, compassionate woman. I have my own car, a valid driver's license, I don't smoke, I know CPR and first aid. I just recently got married to a wonderful man. I'm 33 and always give 100%. I'm very sweet, I love to play, be outdoors, read, write, sing, dance, go for walks... I know Spanish, Portuguese(I'm Portuguese and Irish), sign language and English. What can I say I love to take care of my babies(both human and furry lol) . I available for part time or full time. I'd love to meet with you.. Sarah.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Heart Defects
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish


Leie H. is a reference for Sarah A. Relationship: Family
Alex W. is a reference for Sarah A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sarah A.
Sarah A.
Shelton, CT 06484

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now