JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sandra C.

Nanny in South Windsor, CT 06074.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Windsor, CT

  • Age 51
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $450-$650 per week

Sandra’s Bio

Hello,
My name is Sandra and I live in the Town of South Windsor.
I have been a stay at home mom for the past fourteen years,
caring for my two children now fourteen and twenty years old.

Now that my children are more independent, I'm now looking
for child care work, outside of my home.
Being home with my kids, gave me the opportunity to care
for other children so that I could supplement my
Families income.

I cared for infants, toddlers and elementary level kids. I did drop off and pick up from schools and I also did some animal sitting (cats and dogs)
I have over fourteen years of experience in the child care business.

I'm certified in CPR and First Aid. My background and driving record is
clean. Most of all, I love working with kids. I'm honest and trustworthy and will treat your precious children as if they were my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/24/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Candice G. is a reference for Sandra C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jan H. is a reference for Sandra C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sandra C.
Sandra C.
South Windsor, CT 06074
51

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$650 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now