JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in South Windsor, CT 06074

Meet Ashley

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a professional caregiver for over 10 years. I have my associates and bachelors in early childhood and a masters in developmental psychology. I have worked in childcare centers with infants and older. I am willing to take on responsibility of washing children's clothes, dishes and organizing their toys. I am very organized, reliable and neat. I enjoy doing art crafts with children, playing outside, and taking walks. I am outgoing! Worked in childcare centers as a head teacher with ages infancy and up, supervising outside play, developing various developmental activities and arts and crafts. I have been a nanny and babysat for many young children; of young ages and families. As a nanny, babysitter, education and even teacher, I have a very strong understanding of the various stages infants and toddlers go through, meal preparation for young children, the appropriate toys to help children develop for each age, Read more and knows how to do various things as putting together cribs, highchairs, strollers, and all the details of taking care of children. I have experienced taking care of sick children with all kinds of sickness, and even children with allergies. I do keep my CPR and First Aid update every year! Safety is my number one priority when it comes to children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/19/16

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now