JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Southington, CT 06489

Meet Scott

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 32 year old male, which may perhaps not be the most common age or even gender for a position like this, I truly don't know! As evidenced by my attached resume, my background encompasses 10 years of managing, training and mentoring various age groups and skill levels including people with special needs. I also have a special needs sister (who is now 24) with a neurological brain disorder who needs 24/7 supervision. I have comprehensive experience working along side people of all ages, and skill levels. Needless to say, working with people is something I enjoy doing, but especially with youth. I have 0 points on my license! I am also CPR/First Aid Certified for all ages, and have been for the last 8 years. I renew my certification and take refresher courses each year since I work in the public school system. I am proficient with computers Read more and technology in general. As my resume states, I play a lot of tennis. But I also have ski'd and snowboarded for the last 15 years, in Vermont, Colorado, Utah, and a bunch of other places. I take my cousins skiing each winter, and used to take my sister and he friends when they were younger. So playing sports, skiing, swimming, passing / shooting balls, you name it - I've done it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Scott doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$50000-$100000/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Sign Language

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Scott's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now