JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Southport, CT 06890

Meet Eleanor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Wakeman Boys and Girls Club: 2016-Present Staff and supervisor of children. Works at front desk and with parents. Activity Coordinator. Lead a class called “Smart Kids” for first and second graders. Teaches about respect, honesty and leadership preparation. Tutor: 2016-Present Private tutor for third grade girl, provides help with Math and English. Pet Sitter Forever and Always Long term pet sitter of dogs, cats, small animals, rodents and reptiles. Animal lover! Proud mother of four rescued and raised dogs and cats. Experience: Medical: Scrubbed in to watch cataract and laser eye surgery performed by Dr. Spector and shadowed him examining patients in his Norwalk, CT office. Volunteered at Bridgeport Hospital over the course of 3 months during the summer of 2017 (60 hours total). Assessed small injuries from children who hurt themselves while playing sports at Wakeman Boys and Girls Club in Southport, Ct.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 3/23/2018
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Eleanor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Eleanor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now