JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Stafford Springs, CT 06076

Meet Lori

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I have been a caregiver and worked with children professionally for the past 16 years. I've always had a love for caring for others. Over the past sixteen years I have acquired eleven years of parenting two beautiful boys ages 8 & 11, seven years of being a school bus driver (mainly because it allowed me to bring my children to work and have flexibility for them to still do play groups etc.) I have nine years of working in a professional daycare setting... The past two and a half years I have held the position of lead teacher in the infant/toddler room of a daycare with an amazing program that gave me the opportunity to really expand my knowledge and creativity for working with infants. I recently moved to Glastonbury and would like to start a new career that's a bit closer to me so that I can Read more spend as much after school time with my own children. :-) I really love working with children, it's always been a passion of mine! I am always the top pick by children parents and teachers and bosses. I provide a safe and nurturing yet fun way to learn and grow every day! I take pride in being an amazing caregiver who is not only responsible but always coming up with something new and fun to do, weather it be learning to pour a cup of milk, making it to the top of the monkey bars or learning how to write your name! I also take pride in knowing all little ones can't wait to see Miss L and are just as content being with me as they are with their families. I feel it is very important to stay busy, get outside, be creative, and be kind to others and I look forward to brightening the day for any little one I care for!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Lori doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


General studies interest in psychology and sociology

Attended Manchester Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lori's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now