JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Stamford, CT 06902

Meet Micca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi families ! My name is Micca Charles and I live in Stamford, and I am 23 yrs old. I am. Nice, caring , loving and humble person with a big heart and a positive attitude. I am very reliable and active. I have a lot of patience. I have 2 passions which are Music and Children. Activities are very fun to me, and i enjoy arts and crafts/outdoor play/ etc. I have 3 yrs of experience as a Substitute Teacher at bright horizons family solution. I have traveled through many bright horizons companies, in Stamford, New York, Norwalk , Wilton and Fairfield. While I being at school I substitute at. Few centers near the new Britain ct. area.I have a drivers license and my own vehicle. I am bilingual English and Creole, and would be very happy to teach or help with a second language. I am looking for Read more a nice, warm, loving family to work for. If I sound like a good fit message me. I can start ASAP. my schedule is very flexible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Micca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

Criminal justice

Currently attending Central Connecticut State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Micca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now