Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Stamford, CT 06905

Meet Jacqueline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a very outgoing and energetic person. I love children, and have a lot of experience working with them-both as a nanny and babysitter. I participated in both high school and college sports so am very athletic and I love to be active.  I have a bachelors degree from UCONN with a focus in Society and Justice. I have worked as a nanny/babysitter for over 10 years and took a break the last three years to pursue a role in corporate. I recently had a baby and am now ready to go back to working with children. I would love a position that I can bring my daughter with me or something with flexible hours (morning drop offs as well as afternoon care). I am looking for an opportunity in the area that allows me to develop a long term relationship with a family. I have my own SUV and have a Read more clean driving record. If you feel like I could be a great fit for your family please feel free to contact me, I look forward to hearing from you soon!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/16

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Kelley D.


Just wanted to communicate my experience with Jackie. Despite confirming an appointment to meet in person, Jackie left me sitting at a coffee shop at 7:30 on a Sunday morning. No text or phone call to cancel and I have not heard from her since.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Society & Justice

Graduated University of Connecticut 2011


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jacqueline's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now