JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Fernanda Y.

Nanny in Stamford, CT 06902.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Stamford, CT

  • Age 33
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Fernanda’s Bio

Hello Family!!
I am a very energetic, punctual, reliable, loyal, fun, loving Nanny with a top notch resume, references, and so many years of experience with children ages 1 week to 15 years old. I have my CPR certificate. I have a clean background. I drive and I don't smoke. I take my job very seriously. I teach everything from numbers to letters, sign language, colors, and shapes. I speak Portuguese, English and basic Spanish. I love to teach my language to the kids. :) I also like taking them on educational trips to the library, museum, zoo and aquarium, arrange age appropriate play dates, explore in their backyard and more. I am looking for a part time/full time job as a nanny.

Thank you for your time :)



Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Elizabeth Wu W. is a reference for Fernanda Y. Relationship: Family
Anabel W. is a reference for Fernanda Y. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Fernanda Y.
Fernanda Y.
Stamford, CT 06902

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now