JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sasha A.

Nanny in Stamford, CT 06902.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Stamford, CT

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 2 (1 review)


2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  

We all know all childcare is the absolute worst thing we all have to deal with as parents. I spoke with Sasha on...

- Duane B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sasha’s Bio

Hi my name is Sasha! I am 23 years old and live in Stamford,CT.
I am a very hard worker,& speak fluent English and Spanish (born and raised in Stamford). I am also certified in CPR (infants&adults, just needs renewing for this yr)& received my Certified Nurses Aid(CNA) license in 2010 as well. I have a large amount of references and many years of experience (close to 7 years) working with children of all ages including prematures/newborns, infants, toddlers, and older kids too. I am very responsible, loving, patient and am very interested in the job you are offering. I worked at a daycare in Stamford called BABYCOTTAGE for 3 years (age group I worked with their was 3 months to 1 year old's-and 2 & 3 year old's). I had my own class of four babies so any number of children I can pretty much handle =) I have worked 6 summers in a row at Greenwich Country Day Camp (age group 4 & 5). I have also worked with a number of families for long periods of time !
I'd love to provide you with more information and maybe give you a copy of my resume. Hope to hear from your soon!


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/6/2015


My availability is valid through 6/8/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  

We all know all childcare is the absolute worst thing we all have to deal with as parents. I spoke with Sasha on the phone, she sounded very professional and well spoken. We made an apt for thursday at 5:30pm. Thursday at 5:30pm comes around no show, about an hour later I call the # I have and her mother answers and states that she was on her way to another another interview and that the car had broken down. When I spoke with her she told me she had a brand new 2011 Nissan Altima so this sounded a little strange. The mother stated that she does not have a cell phone but her aunt is taking her to another interview and then she will be coming to my house. Three hours go by and I finally speak with Sasha and she apologized profusely. I figure everyone deserves a second change and wanted to give her the benefit of the doubt. She said call her over the weekend and we could meet. I called on Sunday, her home # because she has no cell and her mom answers and says she intends to come interview with me today and is on another interview in Larchmont but will call me to confirm time. Obviously I got no phone call or email from the mom or Sasha. While I am sure she is a great person, as parents we depend on the caretakers of our children to be responsible, dependable and on time and this did not sit well. I question if I had not called the first day would she have even bothered to call to let me know her car broke down.

- Duane B.


Lisa W. is a reference for Sasha A.
Lisa W. is a reference for Sasha A.
Jump to Top
Sasha A.
Sasha A.
Stamford, CT 06902

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now