Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Stratford, CT 06615

Meet Claire

  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Claire Kaiser! I am youth worker with a passion for the arts! I am originally from Stratford, CT but I travelled to Boston to study musical theater, costume design and theater education at Emerson College in 2008. After spending 3 years in the midwest working a theater professional, I decide to return to Boston to serve as an AmeriCorps volunteer. While living in Chicago I started to nanny for a family with a 4 month old and a 5 year old and was with them until I moved 7 months later. I worked at a daycare center during my time in Michigan with 2-5 year olds and I spent 4 years as the head staff member of a children's theater camp in Bridgeport, CT working with 50+ 6-16 year olds for 8 hours everyday. Most recently I spent the last year as a Girl Scout troop leader for Read more 30 6-16 year olds and after school program coordinator to 15 middle schoolers. I'm currently pursuing my masters in social work at NYU. I am responsible and trustworthy but, most importantly, I am a compassionate person who loves to take care of people!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

9

0

0

0

0

Natalie T.

9/6/2018

Sittercity Parent

3/9/2018

Jacqueline S.

10/22/2017

Suzanne L.

9/4/2017

Heather W.

4/27/2017

So warm and wonderful! Handled bedtime with a 4 and 6yo like a champ. Would definitely hire again.

Elaine Y.

4/5/2017

Claire was a superstar! She provided good energy, fun conversations, and looked after the evening routine for two kids, age 4 and 6.

Sittercity Parent

1/1/2017

Taina R.

7/29/2016

Claire was amazing. She arrived early. My 4-month old baby had lots of laughs with her and then fell asleep. We would definitely book her again.

Sittercity Parent

7/22/2016

My 2 year old had a blast with Claire! She ate her dinner, cleaned up her toys (which she'll never do for me) and went right to sleep. She has the magic touch :)

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Masters in Social Work

New York University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now