JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany D.

Nanny in Stratford, CT 06615.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Stratford, CT

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

     Hi Parents! My name is Brittany. I recently moved from Westchester County, NY to Fairfield County, CT. I have a bachelors degree in Psychology and certified in Nutrition. Through my education and work experience, I have obtained a full-scale of knowledge in the area of child development and effective as well as age appropriate, childcare practices.  I have over 10 years of experience babysitting and over 5 years of experience as a full-time nanny.  I have my driver’s license and my own car.  I am a non smoker and exercise regularly.  I feel it is important to eat right and keep active in order to maintain a healthy body.  With that being said, I emphasize feeding children healthy meals and finding new and exciting ways to make exercising fun.  I am very caring, trustworthy, patient, and reliable.  I am also extremely creative and enjoy coming up with new and exciting activities.  If I sound like the fun and responsible sitter you've been looking for, please contact me!!
Hope to hear from you soon!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/7/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/7/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Brittany D.
Brittany D.
Stratford, CT 06615
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now