JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Louise O.

Nanny in Stratford, CT 06615.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Stratford, CT

  • Age 48
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Louise’s Bio

Hello,
I am a 44 year old professional nanny, resident in the US since '91. I was raised in England. I am flexible, fun and safety is my first priority at all times. I have worked with both SAH and working parents, and will fit in with your schedule. I provide a nurturing enviroment, I will visit the park, the library, the beach, arrange playdates, and other activities. I am happy to help out around the house, and will do things without being asked. I am pet friendly. 
I am the mother of two girls aged nine and eleven, my husband is home during the day so I have no childcare issues, he works nights. I'm an excellent driver with a clean record, a strong swimmer, and a good cook. 
If interested I'd love to talk about your family's childcare needs.
Louise

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Brian C. is a reference for Louise O. Relationship: Family
Eileen B. is a reference for Louise O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Louise O.
Louise O.
Stratford, CT 06615
48

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now