JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie C.

Nanny in Thomaston, CT 06787.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Thomaston, CT

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hello! My name is Katie, and I am 29 years old and am currently back in school working towards becoming an occupational therapist. I have many years of experience working with kids, including 4 years of full time nannying, and tons of various babysitting over the years. It is something that I truly love to do, and nothing has made me happier than being able to come to work ready to paint, play soccer, bake and play games! I am incredibly patient, caring, easygoing, and creative. I enjoy anything that keeps me on my feet, is engaging and hands on. I have experience with all age groups, including newborns/infants, and I am comfortable with light housekeeping including laundry, cooking, running errands/shopping, driving to various activities & play dates, as well as traveling.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/14/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Katie C.
Katie C.
Thomaston, CT 06787

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now