Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Tolland, CT 06084

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Lauren, I'm 19 years old. I attended E.O. Smith High school where I graduated in 2013 and received my diploma. I have been babysitting since I was 10 years old. I always babysat my little brothers for hours at a time until they got to be 14 years old. In 2001, my nephew was born and I had to watch him multiple times while my sister was working. I also have a 5 year old niece who was born back in 2008, and ever since then, I've been babysitting her on and off. When I got together with my boyfriend in 2011, his aunt had just had a baby; his name is William. William and I ended up being like two peas in a pod; At one point I was the only person that could give him a bath without him screaming. In January of 2013, I Read more started working at Mansfield Discovery Depot right down the road from my house. In the short time that I worked there (January - April) I figured out what I really wanted to do with my life, which was do what makes me happy and work with children. I attend Goodwin College for Early Childhood Education.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now