JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara L.

Nanny in Torrington, CT 06790.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Torrington, CT

  • Age 33
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $8-$18 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I am a mother of a small child. I have a background in education; my degree is in Elementary Education. I was a fifth grade teacher for three years. After that I spent time as a tutor in math and reading for children ages 6 - 12. Having a 2 year old of my own, I have experience with infants and toddlers. I believe children should spend most of their time engaged in activities that will stimulate their brains or help expel energy. Therefore, if I am watching your child we will not be spending time in front of the TV. I am comfortable preparing snacks and meals and doing light housework. My availability varies depending on whether you mind my 2.5 year old son being present. I am willing to work on short notice, and can occasionally do overnights. I am willing to negotiate prices depending on the circumstances. When I am your child's caregiver, his/her safety and well being will be number one.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/13/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Sara L.
Sara L.
Torrington, CT 06790

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now