JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelsey M.

Nanny in Torrington, CT 06790.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Torrington, CT

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Kelsey’s Bio

I am a fun, energetic, young woman who is willing to drop everything and be there for children who need me at a moment's notice. I have been baby-sitting for various families since I was 10. My mother introduced me to the world of child care when she took on caring for 2-year-old twin girls and had me come with her for extra help and entertainment. Those days are full of great memories. Soon, I began to nanny for several families during the summer months and school breaks. I have been responsible for up to seven children at once and even went on vacation with one family so they could have extra help. After I graduated high school I started working at a daycare center as an infant and toddler teacher. I was the infants primary caregiver in the afternoon and learned to handle four babies at once, but cherished the time at the end of the day when one or two of them were left. At times I also worked with preschoolers and school aged children.
I was a nanny for a 2 year old and 6 year old for a year and then became a live in nanny for twins from the age of 2 months to 4 and a half years. They were 6 weeks premature and I was very involved with the physical and occupational therapy for the one twin. I am CPR and First Aid certified.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Premature Newborn

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/5/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Rachael L. is a reference for Kelsey M. Relationship: Former Employer
John And Suzanne B. is a reference for Kelsey M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kelsey M.
Kelsey M.
Torrington, CT 06790

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now