JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda T.

Nanny in Torrington, CT 06790.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Torrington, CT

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

My names Amanda, I'm 19 and live in Torrington.  I currently attend Northwestern Connecticut Community College and am working towards a pre-nursing major, and also at nights I am taking a CNA course.  Through Kelly Services I work per-diem as a para-professional (teachers aide.)  I have alot of child-care experience, I used to babysit for my neighbors 3 children, who at the time were ages 6, 4, and 2, and I also have always babysat for my neices.  I have babysat for my youngest neice who is now 15 months old since she was a newborn, therefore I have experience with infants as well.  I enjoy doing arts and crafts with children and also reading to them, but will do whatever it takes to keep them happy and content!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amanda T.
Amanda T.
Torrington, CT 06790
26

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now