JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen L.

Nanny in Unionville, CT 06085.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Unionville, CT

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Karen’s Bio

I am a Keene State College graduate with a Bachelor of Science in elementary education. I have also recently obtained my Master's Degree in elementary education at SCSU. I have a kind and patient personality that allows me to pursue my passion for working with children. For the past two years I have worked in a special education outplacement school for children with emotional and behavioral challenges. I am also a licensed teacher for grades K-6. I am reliable, have my own transportation, and am a NON-SMOKER. If you are interested to know more about me, please don't hesitate to contact me!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Venice G. is a reference for Karen L.
Venice G. is a reference for Karen L.
Jump to Top
Karen L.
Karen L.
Unionville, CT 06085

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now