JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Letesha J. Nanny in Unionville, CT 06085.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Unionville, CT

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Letesha’s Bio

Hello all!
My name is Letesha, but most family and friends call me Elle. I fell in love with helping other when I was very young taking small babysitting jobs and cleaning houses when I could. I'm the oldest of 4 siblings and the oldest of 22 cousins. I have over 15 years of experience caring for children and teens. I have enough experience with children of all ages to the point where I can relate on so many different levels. I was a Nanny for 5 years for a family in Farmington, CT from the time their daughter was born until she was ready for kindergarten. Although the family relocated, I still remain close and love to hear updated about how much she has grown.

As a Nanny/Childcare Worker, I feel that it is important to gain trust immediately from the parents and the child at the first introduction. I don't feel that having two personalities is the best way to go about caring for someone's child. I have a very young spirited personality and both the parents and child should see that side so there are no misconceptions on how the Nanny is with the child when the parents are not present.

Working with young children keeps me young! I love creating crafts and different silly games to keep the child active and ready to play at all times. I never run out of energy! I'm always on the go, especially coming from a large family. With the youth and teens, I tend to relate to them on a different level such as figuring out their interests at their age and coming up with activities that would interest them (my younger cousins and sister keep me in the loop with this). Lastly, when it comes to children with autism and/or specific special needs, I am always certain to discuss every specific detail of the child with the parents so that when the parent is not present, I can always be that extra step ahead of how that child is feeling or what that child needs.

In my experience, one of my favorite techniques to use as a Nanny or when engaging in conversation with any child is that I always converse from their eye level always so they know that they are valued. It's something about that eye to eye contact that makes them feel as though they are on the same level as you and feel as though they are being respected equally.

Lastly, I can tell you a little more about me on a personal level. I'm 27 years old (turning 28 in May). I have a 1 year old Yorkshire Terrier named Spartacus. I love to read and I love swimming! If I missed anything, let me know!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/13/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Jannet D. is a reference for Letesha J. Relationship: Former Employer
Lizandra D. is a reference for Letesha J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Letesha J.
Letesha J.
Unionville, CT 06085
28

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now