Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in West Haven, CT 06516

Meet Lucila

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am originally from Ecuador and have lived in the United States for fifteen years. I have a Bachelor's degree in Education and have seventeen years of experience teaching students ages 12 to 17. In terms of babysitting, I have worked with two families. The first family I worked for I took care of three children from ages 8-12 after school. When I got this job, the mother recommended that I talk to the children only in Spanish, which I did. I fed them, tutored the 12 years old girl in Spanish and transported them to their extracurricular activities safely. The other family I worked with two beautiful girls; the first one was 3 years old and the younger one 4 months old. I fed, bathed and dressed the baby girl and I entertained the 4 year old with games and activities. After these experiences, I discovered that I enjoy Read more working with young children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Lucila doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Associates in General Studies

Graduated Housatonic Community College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Spanish

Share Lucila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now