JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah K.

Nanny in Wallingford, CT 06492.

Wallingford, CT

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I have recently received my master's degree in secondary English education and am currently working as a long term English subsitute at Haddam Killingworth Middle Schoo. I have worked in three high schools as a long term substitute as well. I love children of all ages and have grown up working with children in afterschool programs and babysitting jobs.
I also have two younger siblings, one who is 10 years my junior. I went through my teens helping raise him and watching him grow through crucial developmental stages. I often babysit my boyfriend's niece and have watched her grow to a healthy one year old baby girl since birth. My love for working with newborns has grown through the time I have spent with her. I have also studied human growth and psychology in my education courses and have learned a vast amount of information about childrens' cognitive growth.
I love reading, movies, running, going to museums, being outside, going to parks, swimming, and having fun. I love to bring kids places like the aquarium, the park, the library, etc. instead of sitting around and watching t.v.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Susan F. is a reference for Sarah K.
Susan F. is a reference for Sarah K.
Jump to Top
Sarah K.
Sarah K.
Wallingford, CT 06492
31

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now