Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Wallingford, CT 06492

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Caring for children has been a passion of mine for as long as I can remember. I began babysitting for neighbors when I was in middle school and continued to babysit for multiple families throughout high school and college. I became my small town's "twin specialist", babysitting for multiple families, all with twin infants/toddlers. I have had experience working as a summer paraprofessional with children with developmental delays, autism and other complex medical needs. I graduated from college with a degree in Child Development and now work at a Children's Hospital helping children of all ages cope with the stress and anxiety of hospitalization by using various forms of play and education. I have a great deal of knowledge of normal child growth and development, as well as how to adapt care and play to children with multiple developmental delays, both physical and cognitive. Play is what children do best, Read more it is both natural and international!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 5/28/13

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Child Development

Graduated Colby-Sawyer College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now