JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melanie B.

Nanny in Wallingford, CT 06492.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Wallingford, CT

  • Age 46
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

Hi there... I am 42 years old and work as the Program Director for an Assisted Living Community.  Children are now and always have been my passion.  I am a college graduate who has worked with children (many with special needs) for over 25 years.  I am fun, energetic and trustworthy and have a number of references who can provide any other information that may be helpful for you.   I am first and foremost a Mom of school aged children.  I know first hand what a challenge it is to find that special person with whom you will trust your most precious little one/ones.
I am highly skilled in newborn/infant care...everything from diapering, feeding, and bathing to getting the baby on a schedule.
I am a Certified Therapeutic Recreation Specialist, so play is my thing!  Not that it will help with your child care needs, but I am also a Certified Dementia Practitioner.    Things I love:  My husband, my children, my puppy, my Church and my friends.
I am so looking forward to talking with you about how I can help with with not only your child care needs, but in nurturing and helping your little one feel cherished and special.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/31/2014


My availability is valid through 2/28/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Amy H. is a reference for Melanie B.
Amy H. is a reference for Melanie B.
Jump to Top
Melanie B.
Melanie B.
Wallingford, CT 06492

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now