JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Waterbury, CT 06708

Meet Lori

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 45 year old Asian amierican with a graduate degree. Currently taking time off from my career of over 20 years working with mental health / substance abuse individuals in different settings. I'm exploring other life options, and another passion I enjoy. I was a nanny around 2006 in Wilton for a ten year old boy. I enjoyed and felt like I impacted the " John's" life for the better. I love dogs, and have a three year old mutt about 35 pounds, and try to go to the Southbury Dog Park daily. INKE is submissive and just likes to give kisses to anyone she meets. I would enjoy working with your loved one and can guarantee not only will he be safe, but also attempt to be a positive influence in his life. Currently I reside with a elderly women who I have been taken care of for Read more the last four years who will be relocating due to her health deteriorating quickly. As for my career, I have worked with the judicial branch to help create start up programs to decrease CT incarceration. I spent 13 years in PA as a Director of Community Porgrams with four direct reports and 75 employees and over 400 clients in different settings. I am sure if given the opportunity to meet with you, I can explore with you what you would like so I can asssit you anyway I can.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Lori doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$2000-$3000/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

organizational management and leadership - MS

Graduated Springfield College - MA 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Lori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now