JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Waterbury, CT 06704

Meet Javana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a young, inspiring entrepreneur who has a love for children and youth younger than myself. Growing up in a household where my mother ran her own daycare out of the home helped me to care for children in a unique way. Over the years it has cultivated with children of all ages, youth, and even adults. To this day I am constantly around kids almost daily. I have never been a nanny or designated baby sitter however I believe my ability to connect with children will compensate for that. I am also a former college athlete and live an active lifestyle so doing activities and being present is of no issue. Along side my active lifestyle I also eat a strict diet to maintain good health within my body. As far as my religious background is concerned I am Christian, attend church every Sunday, and apart of the Read more youth ministry at my church. I am a fun, compassionate, patient, and loving person once you get to know me. I look forward to meeting you and hearing from you on how I may help to serve you and your family. Thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Javana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Business Management : Accounting

Graduated 2014

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Javana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now