JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lissa P.

Nanny in Weatogue, CT 06089.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Weatogue, CT

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lissa’s Bio

Congrats on your new little bundle! As much as I love teaching Kindergarten and first grade, newborn/ infant care has always been a passion of mine. My daughter Sage, (2.5 years) and I are looking for flexible sitting jobs in our home for newborns up to preschool aged children. We're a pet and smoke free home filled with educational toys, music and games for little ones to promote developmental milestones and practice fine and gross motor skills. We love taking our sitting friends to the park, library and long walks in our friendly neighborhood community in Simsbury. I have 15+ years of diverse single, twin and even triplet experience! My experience has been mostly with newborns as young as 10 days old. I'm confident handling any needs of a newborn including hygiene, daily routine, establishing a schedule, homemade food preparation etc. Being most families first time sitter, my references are happy to put your mind at ease and answer any questions you may have. Excellent references are available.  I look forward to meeting your little ones and seeing if we are a match! Feel free to email me at lcdimesky@hotmail.com and lets chat!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Lissa P.
Lissa P.
Weatogue, CT 06089
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now