JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Adrienne G. Nanny in West Hartford, CT 06107.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

West Hartford, CT

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Adrienne’s Bio

I love working with children! I have extensive experience in a variety of settings: I babysat for a family of 3 on a weekly basis for 8 years, in addition to babysitting for other families intermittently; I worked as a camp counselor for children ages 7-12; I worked as a teacher's aid on a weekly basis for pre-school aged children for over a year.

I have taken child development classes and understand developmental differences in age and in regards to special needs. I also grew up with a brother with special needs.

I am honest, responsible, reliable, patient, compassionate, fair, and believe whole-heartedly that children should be treated with kindness and respect, just as adults should.

I recently quit my job in order to pursue grad school full-time for my dream job. I'm looking for full-time, short term work through July. I am available Monday - Friday between the hours of 8am and 6pm, and Saturdays 9am-3pm.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/2/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Adrienne G.
Adrienne G.
West Hartford, CT 06107
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now