JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leah W.

Nanny in Hartford, CT 06105.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

West Hartford, CT

  • Age 30
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Leah’s Bio

I am a dynamic, hardworking,college graduate with years of child care experience.  In the past I have worked as a babysitter, nanny, mother's helper, camp counselor, paraprofesional, preschool substitute teacher, and youth group professional.  Because of my broad work experience, I have experience working with children of different ages, interests and abilities.  I also have extensive experience working with children with special needs such severe allergies and physical/intellectual disabilities.
I love to have fun, whether we do an arts and crafts project, make a healthy dinner together, or go to the park.  I like to really get to know the children I work with and tailor the day to their interests.  I can also supervise homework and other afterschool responsibilities, as well as do light chores.
I have my own safe, reliable transportation and a clean driving record.  I am non smoking and a native English speaker.  References and resume available upon request.
My schedule varies week to week but I am often available on short notice.  I am available for consistent or short notice babysitting or nannying jobs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/23/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Fran C. is a reference for Leah W.
Evan H. is a reference for Leah W.
Jump to Top
Leah W.
Leah W.
West Hartford, CT 06105
30

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now