JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin C.

Nanny in West Hartford, CT 06110.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

West Hartford, CT

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Erin’s Bio

I am currently a part-time student at BRCC, and am very close to finishing my Associates' Degree. I am originally from CT, but have lived in Harrisonburg for 4 years now. For the past 2 years, I have been working full time as a restaurant manager, and going to school, so I am certainly used to balancing everything! Until now, I've been very undecided about my future and my career path. I've recently realized that my interests revolve around helping/teaching children. I'm interested in something like social work, teaching, or opening a daycare center. I've been babysitting for years and have only really nannied for 8 months, but I loved the family and still see them every time I am at home. I am responsible and reliable. I have always been careful not to overstep boundaries, and I will follow the parents' rules at all times.  I am happy to assist with homework, cooking, driving kids to and from appointments and after school sports/activities. And of course, I want your kids to like me and to have fun! I play piano and sing, and am able to help with practicing if either is apparent in your household, and I am very active.  I run every day and would prefer to be out doing things, rather than sitting around the house, so I would be sure to get your kids outside playing, biking, etc. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/31/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Deborah H. is a reference for Erin C. Relationship: Former Employer
Krista W. is a reference for Erin C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Erin C.
Erin C.
West Hartford, CT 06110
27

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now