JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie A.

Nanny in Windsor, CT 06095.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Windsor, CT

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I am a K-2 Special Education teacher in CT looking for tutoring or child care jobs this summer. I was a live-in nanny in Northern VA in 2008/2009, for two children, ages 1 and 5. I have also worked at an Easter Seals summer camp for children with many types of physical and emotional disabilities. I have baby-sat and tutored children of all ages, from newborns to middle schoolers. I enjoy using my background in education to help kids with their homework or help develop skills learned in school. I love spending time outdoors with kids, whether it's at the playground, taking a walk or playing sports. I also love to do arts and crafts, such as decorating t-shirts or painting picture frames. One of my favorite hobbies is photography. I am comfortable working with children of all ages and tutoring kids pre-k-grade 5. I'm excited to meet you and your family :)


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/10/2016


My availability is valid through 6/10/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Natalie R. is a reference for Katie A. Relationship: Former Employer
Kerri M. is a reference for Katie A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Katie A.
Katie A.
Windsor, CT 06095

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now