JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Woodstock Valley, CT 06282

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am not a professional Nanny . I actually am a home health aide. I’ve been one for 4 years and I love taking care of older people. I have two children . One is 18 and now attending college and the other is 21 . How time flys!! I am a very young looking and acting 58 year old . I can’t wait till I’m a grandmother because I love children !!! I really miss those younger yearswhen the kids were babies and would love to take care of children again. Anyway I used to be an ultrasound tech in my younger years and looked at babies before they were born. Then I stepped away from the field and stayed home as a full time mom for many years and loved it! Now I’m back to work but at a job that is a little slower paced . I Read more love the connection that I form in my line of work and I would love the variety of taking care of young ones again. What a responsibility we have as caregivers!! What a bond we can create too!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Speech pathology

Worcester State college

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now