Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20002

Meet Candy

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello everyone, my name is Candy. Having recently relocated to Toronto from Washington, D.C., I'm looking for part-time opportunities working with some amazing kids! Having completed my master's in London earlier this year (originally from AZ) and finishing internships with Save the Children and Mercy Corps, in a turn of events, I have found myself in the beautiful Toronto area. During my time in London I was a nanny and babysitter for three different sets of children who I loved looking after and while living in Paris, I was a live-in nanny for a French family. In addition to my nanny experience, I have babysat children from newborns to early teens for different families, including my own nieces and nephews ages ranging from newborn to 8-years-old. My availability will range but I am looking for part-time hours. On a side note, I was CNA trained and volunteered at Shea Hospital Read more in Scottsdale, AZ as well as assisted living facilities. I love to travel and enjoy crossing amazing adventures off my bucket list. I truly love children and doing activities or outings with them. I am a very friendly and responsible young adult and I look forward to a great new family to assist.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/24/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Candy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science

Graduated Arizona State University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Candy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now