JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Victoria B.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20032.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Washington, DC

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (3 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (3)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Victoria did an awesome job with my two boys. She arrived promptly, picked them up from the bus and daycare, mad...

- Sandra Z.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Victoria’s Bio

Hello, my name is Victoria I am a non smoking nanny looking for a Live Out Full time Nanny Position. I am a dedicated person and I am college educated. I have Bachelors Degree in Political Science. Things that I enjoy doing are reading, art, learning games outside games making healthy food snacks, dance, and group activities anything that that is ok with the family and the children I am more than happy. I am able to multi-task also I am able to do some light housekeeping and cooking if requested. I have worked with family’s with children with special needs My background has been checked and my indentity/driving records have been verified. I have a valid driver's license also my own transportation. I have a clean driving record. I have 11 years of childcare experience with infants, toddlers, school aged childen, pre teens and special need children. I love working with children and learning new things. I also I can provide references. Please e-mail me if interested. Please give me a call 202-553-2100. I would love to set up an interview to come meet you and your family. I am open to many locations. Rates are negotiable. Hope to hear from you soon. Thank You For Reading My Ad.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (3)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Victoria baby-sat for us in a last-minute situation. She was on-time, and called to verify that her directions were correct. She is extremely professional and knowledgeable about infants and children. She has a daughter and I felt very safe leaving our 5-month old boy with her! She kept me up to date throughout the evening via text-message about how he was doing. I would highly recommend her!

- Kristin W.

Provider's Response

Hi Kristin!

Thank you for the lovely review. I hope that everyone is doing well and I hope to see Gherig again.

Best wishes,
Victoria

5

If I had to choose one word for Victoria it would be (extremely) PROFESSIONAL. She is polished, well-spoken, mature, responsible, put together and impressive. When I needed coverage last minute, she worked with me on my schedule while making sure to meet her prior to commitments to others. And she is a natural with children. My kids took to her immediately. I highly recommend her!

- Dusty S.
5

Victoria did an awesome job with my two boys. She arrived promptly, picked them up from the bus and daycare, made dinner and put them to bed... and somehow got them to stay in bed! She followed my instructions to a tee and cleaned up... the list goes on... and the kids loved her and want her back soon. Thanks Victoria!

- Sandra Z.

References

Nikki B. is a reference for Victoria B.
Darnell B. is a reference for Victoria B.
Jump to Top
Victoria B.
Victoria B.
Washington, DC 20032
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now