JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachele A.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20003.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Washington, DC

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $1-$1 per week

Rachele’s Bio

 I am also an experienced Nanny and former teacher, Birth Educator, Postpartum Doula, and loving mother, available to care for your child in play and learning together with my own.  I practice attachment style of parenting/discipline.  I love the Reggio and Montessori and immersion approaches to learning. I teach infants basic sign language communication, tutor toddlers in reading, and tutor grades 5+ in Latin for English Grammar.  I love taking children on field trips to museums, the zoo, various parks and libraries, child concerts, biking, hiking, singing and dancing around the house, playing in make up or dirt, sewing, shopping, ice cream, crafts, biking, baking, play dates, and other developmentally appropriate games and projects.  I provide lots of love and hugs, balanced with quiet time, hygienic care, food preparation and clean up after the children (I am willing to maintain your child in cloth diapers if you prefer). Contact me so we can network together in your child's best interest.  Best wishes,
~Rachele/ Auntie/ Nanny


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


From T. is a reference for Rachele A.
From T. is a reference for Rachele A.
Jump to Top
Rachele A.
Rachele A.
Washington, DC 20003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $1-$1 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now