JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan V. Nanny in Washington, DC 20010.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Washington, DC

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Megan has been a huge help to our family! She is always on time and super-responsible with the kids. More than t...

- Cathy W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Megan’s Bio

I am a recent masters graduate looking to help families out with their kids, be they newborn, adolescent, or four-legged and furry! I embrace the opportunity to care for children and enrich their lives with fun activities (dance party, anyone?), good nutrition, and educational opportunities. My experience with child care and pets goes back to my own childhood, and was a go-to job throughout the past 15 years. This included the occasional date night sitter, live-in nanny while parents traveled out of the country, and multi-week house sitting to care for dogs, cats, and plants! My passion for kids has even motivated me to spend time volunteering with orphanages abroad. I am reliable, friendly, well-educated, flexible, and helpful and would love an opportunity to meet your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/8/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/9/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Megan has been a huge help to our family! She is always on time and super-responsible with the kids. More than that, the kids LOVE her! She plays games and makes sure homework gets done. Our Megan-days are the best days of the week!

- Cathy W.

References

Kristen H. is a reference for Megan V. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Megan V.
Megan V.
Washington, DC 20010
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now