JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shantania W.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20020.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Washington, DC

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Shantania’s Bio

I am Shantania Williams a 26 year old new mom of a 31 month old. I started working in the Early Childhood Education field in 2008. I love children and children have always been apart of my life. Being the oldest child of fifteen siblings I've been babysitting since I was 12. I obtained my CDA Credential in April 2012 and I am certified in First Aid and CPR. I also have a Driver's License but do not have my own vehicle. With being a new mom I am trying a new field within childcare. I believe being a Nanny would be a great new career opportunity for me and, will able me to have more time with my son. i am not asking to bring my son on the job. I am caring, loving and understanding to the children and parents. Also with being a parent myself I can understand most parents working schedules and situations. I know I will be the perfect fit for your family. Please take a look at my profile,skills and certifications and feel free to ask any questions you may have.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/25/2016


My availability is valid through 8/24/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Mrs. Connie . is a reference for Shantania W. Relationship: Former Employer
Alexis S. is a reference for Shantania W. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shantania W.
Shantania W.
Washington, DC 20020

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now