JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shiffaun A.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20018.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Washington, DC

  • Age 34
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Shiffaun’s Bio

My name is Shiffaun LaNice Alston.  I am 27 years old and I was born and raised in Washington, DC. In September 2009 I returned home from South Korea and currently reside with my mom in N.E. DC in the Brentwood area.
I have worked with children for a long time in various aspects and with different age groups in a variety of settings.  I love children and I enjoy being a part of their learning and growth & development.  I had my first child in July 2010, so along with my education and background with working with newborns/infants I am also experiencing it first hand.  Ultimately, I would like to find a position that would enable me to bring my child along; however, I know that may be impossible. 
I have worked with different types of familes here in the DC area as well as in Boston and South Korea.  I love working with children of all ages, but ultimately enjoy working with young children and elementary aged children because they are so energetic, in the early stages of learning, and tend to be more creative and imaginitive. I am a non-smoker, am First Aid/AED/CPR certified and already have completed a local background check with DCPD along with an annual physical and TB test.
I am a BIG kid at heart and love to sing, dance, get messy, act wild and crazy, dramatic and so much more.  I am nurturing, fun-loving, open minded and most of all committed to serving young children and their families.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Shiffaun A.
Shiffaun A.
Washington, DC 20018

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now