JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lucia C.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20009.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Washington, DC

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lucia’s Bio

I am a first year teacher in the Prince George's County Public School System and part of the Teach for America program.  I teach 7th and 8th grade Spanish.  I live in Northwest DC and am looking for a summer position with a family.  I moved to DC about 9 months ago from Chicago, where I studied Social Policy at Northwestern University. I have my own car and am willing to commute, shuttle kids, do light cooking, cleaning, and take care of pets. I worked as a nanny in Chicago.  
I have extensive experience working with children of all ages (including newborns).  I am available during the week and some weekends starting in the middle of June. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Linda F. is a reference for Lucia C.
Linda F. is a reference for Lucia C.
Jump to Top
Lucia C.
Lucia C.
Washington, DC 20009
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Northwestern University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now